The path of mistakes

in #poetry6 years ago


I was having a conversation today
A lady at the drive thru at McDonald's heard the radio station I was listening to, "way fm" was all she had to say. With a look of shock on her face.
But I understood why as when you look at me ink and proclamation of sin cover my skin
From head to toe covered in rebellious youthful defiance, because during those times of stupor I was under the impression I was self reliant.
I have god free tattooed across an empty skin stretched space....
An inverted cross occupies the same space.. but i don't regret these as they have become stones building the path of my story
How he took a man like me, gave me new life to him be the glory
Now granted these were thoughts within my head and then I saw her smile.
Realizing we all have endured pain, we all lost, and all faced trials
But one thing we have in common is the shepherd called us home....that he guide's all believers, and with him we never are alone.

Sort:  

We are never alone...
Yeahhh... That is true...
Good job

Thanks, I don't write as much as I used to kinda have to get into that mood comes and goes. These are all old ones.