Poetry Slam Entry #1 - Up High While Down Low

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

The joints tighten up with each rung

Climbing to the top of the bottom

The porous beer essence through my dirty shirt

A reminder of the only antidote

It seems as though I have climbed this ladder all day

Or have the days ceased from separation?

From climbing rungs to climbing stools 

to climbing meaningless relationship stops

I feel that all familiar sting

The cold air of life letting me know 

I have reached the top of the bottom

I have reached the top of the ....

Sort:  

Yeah, I think roofing is a good analogy for how life can be, cuz.

Reposted to help you out

Thanks, big dog.

I like this poem very much :) I'm confused by the "Poetry Slam Entry #1" title, was this meant to be a part of https://steemit.com/poetry/@prufarchy/poetry-slam-challenge-8-if-i-ruled-the-world ?

Not bothered, just curious because this is a very good poem that could stand on its own :)

Now I want you to do the challenge and see what you'd come up with! I went through your blog and it seems this is your only poem. Hopefully we'll see more!

Yeah, I am kind of new here and I overhead someone mention it, and it sounded cool. I plan on posting more, but between posting using my phone and work, its been a struggle. Thank you for the kind words.

Oh man, I hear ya. Smartphone steeming takes a little time to get used to, but you'll get there! I just read your entry and enjoyed it very much. I left a few tips for you in the comments to help get your work better seen.