VACANCY! VACANCY!! VACANCY!!!...............please apply within πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

in #poetry β€’ 6 years ago

IMG_20180410_142713.jpg
I had lost all flair
Even from my head all hair
Never to think of caring again
Because it had cost me so much pain

But solemnly I did meet her
Bold yet so calm and collected
She did inject me with so much care
She showed me once again the path to love

Our paths by nature had crossed
As though it was meant to be
Her exams for me I never really passed
For all that she ever was to me

The months afterwards were awesome
Her care for me grew by a geometrical sum
It was a whole new experience
Such that I can't pay with a pence

I would greet 'How are you?'
She would reply 'Guy nd you?'
☺ ☺ ☺ ...... She could be a little feeble
But not to be confused with being gentle

But.............

And yet again the drastic happened
Days turned into months and then to years
As it hit me like a canon
As true as words of the Code of the CANON

Here I am on my own
With my thoughts fully grown
Will there ever be another like you?
Whose love for me will ever be true?...........

The answer is a big fat YES....... so you can apply to fill her space......... πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

IMG_20180410_142339.jpg
We sure do have some time to hangout

#follow #upvote #resteem
Cheers
#toeney

Sort: Β 

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 22:01:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hahaha! A big fat yes, huh??? :'D After all the praises.
Nice one. :)

Should I rather conclude that the 'I' in the poem is me?........ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚
That in the poem is what she was to me and maybe she still is is another story. Man must not keep drooling in the past but move on. I mean open up some VACANCY....... πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Thanks for the resteem...

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!