Poetry #6: Lovestruck

in #poetry6 years ago

51fd653b639745e34d132587_54f12352cf33afd20a4e37bd_rz.jpg
Source



I wrote this poem back when I couldn't sleep at night. I think it was one of my ways to pass time and wait for sleep to claim me.


Lovestruck

•~•~•

She looked on as he walked through the door,
And it seems that her heart fell on the floor.
‘Cause he looked glorious in all his splendor,
She wondered how she’s never seen it before.


~

He ordered at the counter as if nothing mattered,
He didn’t seem to notice the way she creepily stared.
He didn’t even know how her breath hitched,
And how she smiled as if bewitched.

~

It seems as if it’s been an hour,
But then her dreams suddenly turned sour.
He walks to her with someone in tow,
A girl who arrived a minute ago.

~

Then he introduced to her the smiling girl,
Who’s teeth was as white as a sparkling pearl.
He wants his friend to meet his future wife,
And then she thought, “Oh f*ck my life!”

●●●


Another one of my unrequited love poems. Haha.

Anyway, thank you for reading.

Love lots,

  • tomogiroe ♥♥♥


Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.
a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted and re-steemed. Na-friend zone😆😆

Maraming salamat po.
Opo, mga ganun talaga yung linya ng mga tula ko.
#walangforever hahahaha. Bitter lang po.

@zublizainordin says @tomogiroe this is another of Your poems I consider super good read. More please...

#zublizainordin

Thank you Sir @zublizainordin. I will try to make more but it's hard :'(

Extra vote on behalf of the @echowhale team