Poetry #8: Life

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I'm back with another one of my poems. I know I've said this before but these days, my mind seems so empty. I couldn't think of anything that would be "post worthy".

Anyway, here it is.




3546c698bed10bfe3c515af515ecc9ba.jpg
Source


Life

•~•~•

The sunshine through the window gaps,
The radio sounds waking me from my nap,
The reflection that stares back at me,
The laughter heard from the balcony.


~

The whisper of the morning air,
The children playing everywhere,
The oldies singing all their songs,
The temples striking on their gongs.

~

Every morning when I wake up,
I always thank the heavens above,
For giving me a chance to live,
I’ll do my best and I’ll behave.

●●●


I made this poem last year. It's not my best (sorry), but I just want to post something. I was sick so I decided to rest for a few days. I hope to write more poems and blogs soon. And I pray for motivation to hit me with its full force. Hehe.

Anyway, thank you for reading/visiting.

Love lots,

  • tomogiroe ♥♥♥

Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.
a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Hey! Thank you. I love it! You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

Thank you so much. I also checked out your poem and it was good. I also followed you. Looking forward to some of your poems soon.

Nice steem post....

Thank you :)

perfect kaayo uy!

Hahahaha. Salamat.
Pero di jud nako ma-achieve ang deep nga mga meanings uy. Parehas sa imong poems, nice kaayo.

You got a 0.48% upvote from @upme requested by: @tomogiroe.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness