Poetry #9: Prince

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi everyone! Here's another poem.




20180114_155744.png
Source



Prince

•~•~•

My father once told me this,
“A prince is true, yes it is.”
And so this made me fantasize,
About finding love and paradise.


~

When I grew up and fell in love,
I thought my wish was heard above.
I thought God gave me my own man,
A prince to love just as planned.

~

But it was not the case at all,
He was not there to catch my fall.
Instead he made me realize,
That life is such a big surprise.

~

There’s a friend I grew up with,
A guy who’s there when I’m afraid.
He’s even there when I am mad,
And also there when I am sad.

~

I knew right then that he’s a catch,
So I tried my best and made a dash.
Many women are after him,
So I have to act fast and make my claim.

~

He’s not a prince, of that, I know.
But I don’t care ‘cause he loves me so.
I’d rather love and be with him,
Than wait for a prince that’s stuck in a dream.

~

My father did not lie to me,
Princes exist, but leave them be.
They don’t appear when I clap my hands,
So I’ll let them stay in my fantasyland.

●●●



This is the last of my stash of poems. I hope it's not that bad. Aaaaand, this is all a product of my imagination. I have no romantic friends or whatsoever. Haha.

Anyway, thanks for visiting.

Love lots,

  • tomogiroe ❤❤❤

Sort:  

Poems amazing @tomogiroe. Keep writing.

You got a 0.47% upvote from @upme requested by: @tomogiroe.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness