Poem / Catch Me

in #poetry7 years ago

I know that you will catch me when I fall.

Will you catch me, when you are the one that pushed me?

You saved me from the darkness so many times before,

But you say you can’t do it anymore.

Help me please, I am begging you.

End this pain.

But you don’t know what to do.

It’s driving me insane.

You tried, but it just didn’t work.

Maybe there is no help.

Maybe there is no getting over it.

You shouldn’t be with me,

You deserve someone that is stronger, and not so weak.

I can’t help to think that I am dragging you down with me.

God how I don’t want to hurt you.

But that is what I seem to do everyday.

Why can’t I just get over my misery?

Why can’t I hate you,

like you want me to.

I will try harder, and not give up.

Please forgive me when I blow up. You will have something to say, but I don’t care.

I just want to be fair,

And tell you the truth.

I hope if there is a god,

He will answer my prayer,

And help us to stop fighting.

Just remember I love you so much.

Sort:  

thats really 👌nice post i upvoted and followed you keep posting dude👍 you can check out my blog upvote if u like 🙂

thank you
i will don't worry
me too i do