'Rain Clouds' - An Inspired Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

'Rain Clouds' by Trent Moullae

Nothing is what it seems,
when rain clouds are watching over me.

The cold wind persists.
I try my hardest to resist.

Will I throw a dart into life?
Or let fate decide for me what is right?

I wish for the best to come from the light,
but it pushes me further into fright.

I'm not feeling gloomy,
just a little bit lonely.

I see the rain outside,
so I stay confined.

I can't sit it here and waste my time,
life is a gift, especially mine.

Don't spend all your time trying to be someone else.
When people mistake you, you mistake yourself.

© 2018, Trent Moullae. All rights reserved

Rain Clouds.jpg
(Rain clouds, sometimes they sit above your head, let's hope a rainbow can give it a hug)

Message from the author

"Hey there, I haven't really been active on Steemit recently, but I felt compelled to write something as I enjoy the feedback here. I am not at all in upset mood, I have just witnessed a lot around me and read a lot about experiences people have gone through with depression and anxiety. I want writing to be a main source of relief for me, when I feel like expressing something, I want to write. So here I am."