Beginning today

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

start.jpeg

google image

Beginning today
I will turn my eyes upon the future
So I can make my everyday work
A provision of bright tomorrow.

Beginning today
I will try to smile more often
To imbibe an atmosphere
That is cool and relaxing.

Beginning today
My ears I’ll try to open more
To hear both standpoint
To endow fair judgment.

Beginning today
Eyes of mine will be agape
For me to see more vividly
The virtuous things other have done.

Beginning today
No time will I squander
Making every second of it
Meaningful and worthy.

I’ll walk straight
So those who follow me
I will not mislead
Adjudicate to be more conscientious
In every step I take
Beginning today.

Written by: @trexybap123

Thanks for dropping by.

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @gmuxx @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul

steemunity.png

Sort:  

wow, nice... God Bless

thanks, God bless you too.

Awesome poetry.
Loved the way you describe.
Followed you.
Please follow me back if you like photography.