Grateful

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

grateful-child-stress-relief.jpg

google image

It was early morning –
I was out.
I uttered a phrase:
“Thank You, God”.
For a beautiful morning.

I see the sun peeping
Through the trees;
and I thank You God
for this fine burst
of sunlight pouring
on my face.

Perhaps, one might ask
am I a country meadow,
Or strolling early
On a beach far below?

I’m in a place
where there is dark
But sun is there
To make it shine bright
And I really, really thank God
For his blessing
For letting me see
Real beauty of life.

Sort:  

I thank God to have you too

thanks sir.

The recognition of a gift. Beautifully said, thank you :)

welcome dear.

Thanking God for the day and the next day to forever is enough!

Everyday is a gift.

so we must live our day good and grateful

Thanks for sharing that's correctwe should thank god for giving everything that we had.

welcome sis.

Being grateful for simple things help ourselves to appreciate everything in life.