In life’s race, win shall I!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

life-beauty-scene-achieve-accomplish-win-victory.jpg

google images

Like a brave mountaineer climbing heights
with life’s journey I go, no matter what the price
In the treacherous road, mine torch, I hold tight
Protecting it amidst the cold, dark night!

Every hour, every minute I carefully see to it
That my torch has oil for its burning lit
Aflame it burns, truly lighting my way
As blessings fill mine house night and day!

If in the wilderness, accidentally I fall
The torch, at a distance, far away it roll
Down on my knees, in God I will call
His endless mercy, on me, will He pour.

With the unfinished race, again I go
watching everything I think, say, and do
With renewed strength, win shall I
For God will always be with me till the end of time.

Written by: @trexybap123

steemunity.png

Sort:  

Nice poem sis. Thanks for sharing.

Awesome poetry sis.
Followed you please follow me back.
Let's help each other to develop.

Congratulations @trexybap123! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!