My first poem

in #poetry6 years ago

This poem is about a lonely girl who hopes to find love when she is ready...This is for everyone who is lonely and hope to find love someday. I hope you read and enjoy.

How can I love you when I don't love myself

How can I care for you when I don't care for myself
How can I be happy with you when am not happy with myself
How can I find you when I haven't found myself

My love, am not ready yet because I haven't loved, cared and found myself and neither am I happy with myself

I hope that eventually when I have learned to love, care, be happy and I've found myself, then and only then would I be ready to FIND YOU. #

Sort:  

Hey welcome to Steemit Great Poem. Keep Up the Good Work.

Thanks Angel, would try it out

Congratulations @twarmary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!