Concert: A poem

in #poetry6 years ago

72176be3714f838ae278cfcdfd303aa9.jpg

We all are jumping,
Dust smoke has reached our chests, and, now,
I know how a sculptured fish feels
in a wild wave.
I'm swooning like everyone is here,
though I'm not reeking of a mixture of expensive alcohol & cheap failure-to-stand coated in mud and wet grass blades.

To my right, in the raised and secure VIP arena of this concert,
two girls are standing, wearing only bras, wrapped in the arms of their lovers for tonight,
one of those naked navels
has a liquid diamond filled in it

Over our heads, a similar brilliance is being exuded
by a full moon.

Now, everyone's singing,
for it's a slow one,
DJ's remixed it though,
the final song of the night,
"Hello..."
Adele's, I realize, I need to scream,
So many of these scupltured fishes have tears
in their eyes.
It's about the end. It's ending.
I haven't lived my life yet.