I will not: A poem

in #poetry6 years ago

urban-love-stories-3__700.jpg

Will I care much about,
The marks of daggered teeth on your skin,
Will I only find Salty Sadness
While kissing your tears-wet Red-twins

Would it be harder,
To get my hands sewn with yours,
Your embroidered skin losing its knots,
Your hair fighting gravity,
& eyes- A view of Galaxy

Will I care much about
The skeleton of smile
You smile upon me,
Will I ever only find
The cuts on your wrists,
Black holes around your eyes,
A desperate silence punctuated with screaming sighs

Would it be harder to realize,
That I've lost you
& am living with Dreams,
Dreams, O Dreams, You're making me blind,
Don't You?

Sort:  

good post friend, I'm following you I hope you follow me

Thank you! Of course I'll follow you. Together we're strong. Cheers!

yes of course thanks

I really like this one ! Thank for sharing your art