SteemitPoetryContest #12: Dear Future,

in #poetry6 years ago

Dear Future,

You are always on my mind
But your uncertainty makes me blind
Thinking of you always leaves a wonder
Yet I don’t know until when I should wander

They said that you are tough,
And that we should always expect you to be rough
I don’t know if they are true
Or if they’re just making stories about you

I am gradually preparing myself
In case you arrive and reveal yourself
You may bring danger, challenges and problems with you,
But I assure you that I can always get through

This is my first poetry contest-entry here in steemit and I was just trying this out because the theme was good and many people are participating. This is a very fun competition by @terrycraft. Such a great idea for conducting this one. So thank you.

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow TearDrops on Facebook.

Sort:  

good
follow you

Manggawas lage daun ba! Go yooot!

Congratulations @urielactub! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @urielactub! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!