If you could make a painting out of love...

in #poetry6 years ago

If you could make a painting out of love
Which colors would you use?
Sky blue? Angel white?
Or would you invent a new one,so I wouldn't recognize it?

If you could write a book out of love,
Would I find myself in that writing?
Or would you use the language,
that I can't quite understand?

If you could make a sculpture out of love,
Would it be our shape and size?
Or would you use a shape,
that I could never recognize?

If you could build out of love,
Would it be warm like a cabin?
Or would it be stone cold,
and for me forever far away...

If I could paint love,
I would use the color of your eyes,
your lips...
I would use you as an inspiration.

If I could... but I can't.
I am only here to feel
And when they ask me to explain
I look at your picture and smile.

There... That is love.
The only kind I understand,
The only one that I have,
And the only one I want to know about.
couple_hugging_paint_colorful_oiled_39065_2560x1080.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful poetry. Did you also make this painting?

I wanted to say Happy Holidays from Mr. Blinddraw. Here's a holiday puppy portrait for you to enjoy!

Please come by my page to check out the other works and comment as you like!

http://steemit.com/@mrblinddraw

I'm looking to have more friends and collaborations on here!

@mrblinddraw Thank you very much you are very kind. Painting is not mine,although I do paintings also but this one just caught my eye and seemed fit for the poem :) Very nice portrait and I love puppies :) Happy holidays to you too :)

Its a NYC work... Keep it up

@timmy-karis thank you very much <3

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vawaitforitnja to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!