Original Poetry: Turn Back Time

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

old-man-2803645_1280.jpg
Source:Pixabay


Turn back time

If only time will turn
backward for me.
If only I can take back
everything I say.
I truly want
to return to that day.
For I regret, truly so.

I longed to hold
those soft hands again.
To see those smiles
in those lips once more.
Strongly, I wish it so
but time won't let it go.

For every night
I dream only of you.
Without you there
my soul feels empty
like a hollow tree
If only you would
be there for me.
If only I could
turn back time.


books-2385402_1280.jpg
Source:Pixabay


Afterwords


Life is so full of regrets that we wish we could turn back time and right all the wrongs we did. Unfortunately it must not so, for time will not turn backwards just for us.

This is it for now. Thank you for reading. I wish everyone a pleasant day.



vegaron footer.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vegaron from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.