Angel in the sky, a poem

in #poetry6 years ago

You were a good friend to me,
We got to know each other well,
When you became ill,'
I was worried.
I hear your voice,
inside my dreams,
You're speaking to me,
Sometimes, it seems so real.
But as I think of the days,
As they wore on,
Now you are gone.
You're now an angel in the sky,
As I think of the sweet bye and bye,
i silently cry,
I miss you.
You've been taken home,
It was your time to shine,
The brightest star in the sky bares your name,
But without you, it's not the same.
You send me messages,
Through the stars and the sky,
just like the game we played together,
You still work with space.
But as I think of the days,
As they wore on,
Now you are gone.
You're now an angel in the sky,
As I think of the sweet bye and bye,
i silently cry,
I miss you.

i silently cry,
I miss you.