INNUENDO: A FRACTURED POEM

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my submission for Fractal Writing Contest 9 hosted by @nyarlathotep.
DQmPs9HBBcWy3qqVGWST9YAmJfXNqBJ37jPDS2C1JsvbV7a.png
source

From my mother's womb
A ship's tide exploded
Into a kaleidoscope of tinted lights;
Little me sailing into space
Between clitoris and Mons veneris;
I shudder, I stop.


From within the darkness
Of the stretch mark patterned thighs
Of those forgotten memories,
Comes this urn of ashes,
Of aliens on a spree to take us all home.


No it is the loom of fate
That weaves about a shuttle;
That shuttles us to and fro
Like fireflies sitting on the wings
Of tender winds, like the sun
Peeling it's skin and birthing a rainbow
That has forgotten how to shine.


I am fracturing between your thighs,
Most holy one, goddess
Of lost space and alien races.
I am satiated with the nectar
Of your pelvic girdle
And seek but to gird you
Like the river bank of the Ethiope,
For you are a restless divinity.
I end.

©@warpedpoetic

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

4.png

DQmaNBEMAdQAjvR6Cnqa9PJ8VfLb399Zq9AmeTnmaBT3heV.png

Sort:  

Hey there. English is not my native language so I can't say that I am an expert on poetry in English, but your poem really impressed me. Thanks and congrats!

It is not my native language also, my friend. It is a received tongue but one must communicate with the world, so there.
I am glad my poetry impressed you. Do come again.

I feel like I'm now reborn after reading this hahaha. Seriously, though the language and imagery here are amazing; half cosmological, half anatomy, I feel like the choice of language has a lot of depth in itself.

Hmm... Thank you @kingofworms. It was a spontaneous write. I actually wrote it straight into the contest comment. I am yet to fully grasp what I said in the poem. 😂

Thanks for stopping by, do come again. Stay safe. Peace

Hahaha I'm the same way sometimes, I write what I think sounds good, and then figure out what it means after hahaha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by warpedpoetic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.