SERENADE

in #poetry6 years ago

Enchanted by the sweet bliss
Of the bells on a Sakura tree,
I turn to greet you, my beloved one.
This moment of peace and quiet
Is stolen away by the beauty of your kindness,
As I remain rooted, unmoving,
Ravening,
In your divine presence.

The forgotten passion of once heated words
Brings us closer, one more time
To right the wrongs I once made
Hoping to make repentant journey
Into your warm embrace.

But to scare you off, dear one,
Is like a beating to my soul
A hindrance to my breath
A loss to my being,
Hence I trade all the words of the winds
To serenade you, dear queen,
By the bells on a Sakura tree.

Credit

Sort:  

Congratulations @williamdidi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @williamdidi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love your style... very creative.

I must say that this is a master piece

Thank you dear!

This is beautiful.. Keep it up

Many thanks

Lovely poem