You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Praise of Poetry and Gifts

in #poetry6 years ago

Oh, Ruth, what a pleasant surprise & grand introduction to my work—and how, typically, very kind of you!

I meant every word I wrote in my book dedication about following your example, including the idea of the giveaway :)

I remain inspired by your generosity and art!

Thank you, for this sweet gift of a post and that of your attention and encouragement. I hope to remain worthy of it.

Have a lovely day, my friend, and I look forward to welcoming friends of yours to my blog :) Stay blessed, Yahia _/|\_

Light2.jpg

Sort:  

My pleasure and thank you!
And what a beautiful lamp, I think my dining room needs one of these!

Isn't it a beauty? I have something small at home that vaguely resembles it, but not nearly as powerful...

may be a good excuse for some travel!

I'd love to visit Morocco, one day. Till then, internet sleuthing produced this: http://www.mycraftwork.com/moroccan-lanterns.html

well a girl can dream, eh??