Where is Hope?

in #poetry6 years ago

Where is Hope?

yellow.majesty-1526300649050.jpg

Photo is mine unless otherwise stated.


When I saw the veracity,

I've looked beyond to this necessity,

Everybody left me without pity,

What is this kind of cruelty?

I was crying alone in the dark,

How I long for that bright spark,

They only left me with deep mark,

And curses that penetrate in my heart.

Tears were racing in my eyes,

Do I have a great price?

Oh, please someone let me rise,

My life is full of sorrows and sighs.

In their condemnation,

How could they judge me with their notion!

Is this really my big transgression?

But they threatened me with their brutal mission.

I'm Yours Lord please let me die,

I never dreamed to live in this world of lie,

Look how hard Satan tie,

My hands and feet, freedom I tried.

This poem is way back between 2008-2012. In our lives, days like this just come and go. I have suffered a lot, emotionally and thus my poems reflect my feelings, too.