Slowly Fading

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I wrote this poem hoping I could make this a song,
A song that I want you to hear for so long,
3 days had passed by,
For me not giving you my hardest goodbye,

March 8, I did nothing but wait,
March 9, I found out that you’ll never be mine,
March 10, you called for a long time,
Feeling nothing for you this time

It pains me to remember,
That March 3, 2018 is only a reminder,
That I shouldn’t love you,
Never will, never do

Maybe my heart is tired of waiting,
Maybe my mind stopped hoping,

That there will be a story of you and me,
And that maybe we’re meant to be,

There’s no wrong in hoping,
The hardest fight is … am I waiting for nothing?
I told you that we’ll see each other at the end of the road,
But as of the moment, I don’t want to hold,

Forgive me for my love is slowly fading,
I’m always praying that we will both have our own happy ending,

written by #yurean

Sort:  

great poem.. Never will, never do

nice poetry. keep going my friend

Thank you so much for the appreciation :)

clap clap! You are so amazing! Keep steeming and keep shining!