To risk, or to rest?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

To the person that I loved for too long,
Tell me what is going on?
I am not in my senses,
Please bring back my happiness.

I have loved you for a long time now,
Everyone chorused here and said wow!
They told me to get some rest,
But what if I will take the risk?

How can I stop loving a person?
That thought me so many lessons,
But now I am tired of waiting,

As much as I want to be with you,
To touch you and hug you,

But I can’t do it,
Trouble will be the only thing that I’ll get,
I wanted to hate you for not fighting,
But who am I for you to approve my request, that is pending?

*Okay, I'm sorry for the flooded blogs here, these poems that I posted are the poems that I wrote way back when I was in my senses (laughing)

written by #yurean