PHOENIX

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

20506987_534531893605390_4030993012015592243_o_edit.jpg

Two shall become one
But one shall rule over the two
The pheonix is inferior
Yes, I am the lesser one

My pain should be your happiness
My pride is for your toast
You beat me until I'm bruised
But it's only a scar

You can go ahead and rape me tonight
There's nothing wrong, afterall you bought the rights
Your words are heavy, they break my heart
Well, bleeding comes natural to me

I get emotional, I need you to love me better
Never mind, my feelings shouldn't matter
Though I hate the way you treat me
I must love you to keep the family

I'm silent through the night, enduring the pain
If only you could see beyond my feminine frame
You love your mother and sisters
But hurt your wife; the mother of your daughters

I pray one day I'd rise from my ashes reborn
I hope one day two will truely become one
O Lord! please lead me to my rescue
Well, never mind, I'm use to the abuse.

by Fidel Abojei a.k.a Zesire

Sort:  

Very nice posts! Upvoted, resteemed and followed!

Please follow to help other stemians promote their posts! Lots of thanks! :)

thank you. I have followed you also

The piece of art is scarlet-red beautiful. It captures the profound travails of a damaged woman. Upvoted! 👍

thank you Franklin