A CALL TO LIFE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

A CALL TO LIFE

Here, alone with my room,
I have called another guest in
By pushing, aside, my window's curtain
The guest has bumped in; cuffing my root
And like a rat struck by light;

Realizing I stagger at life's cliff;
Loathing the sight of my heelpless plight
Tears; tittering tears tear to tattered state my fragile sleeve.

Not that I have no wig-crowned friends,
Parents, or tortoise-headed counsellors
But experience stripped off knowledge
Is like a wife without wealthy womb;
She feels misunderstood, though her husband understands.

Man will always loath the word; "tomb"
The tomb always sleeting man
Like songs and dances in African lores.
Since the cock crows; a traitor to day's secret
The dog barks; giving up the night visitor
If opened; I fear, friends sow away my husked seed
In soils unfertiled by overkilled fertilizer.

But since no man beeth an island;
And shared problem beeth half solved
I linger over hearkening my heart's chiming toll;
Walking into the phone booth, giving the green button a violent punch
Screaming into the mouthpiece; eyes wet with tears, nose drenched in catarrh,
"HELP!" "I AM DROWNING"; "DROWNING", "SILENTLY", "ALONE."

Screenshot_2018-04-26-20-14-08_1.jpg
Image Source

POEM BY ZEUZ

I hope you love what I brought to the platform today?!
Please kindly leave comments or feedbacks in the comment box.....
I'll love to hear from you

I am @zeuz

Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

Sort:  

This is a gem of a poem nice work bro

Thank you very much @Joeycrack
I'm glad you love it.
I appreciate your time.

You got a 17.01% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @zeuz!

Wow! Lovely poem you have there.
I love the way you ended it, it's exceptional.
Great work @zeuz

Thank you Don, I'm happy to know you love it...
Thank you for dropping a comment,I appreciate your time.

Simply yet complicated...
I love the twist.
Great work.

Thank you very much @thetestament

Great work...
Kinda see the old me in the poem.
Being without friends,who to relate with, being alone is a killer feeling.

Thank you very much , I'm glad you love it.