Poem / How Fool Was I

in #poetry6 years ago

Screenshot_20180611-183427.jpg

"How Fool Was I"

 

I fled his heart for him to find
The right woman who'll stay in his side
Who's near to him, who'll understand
Our world was far, I couldn't stand.
 

At first we're good seems nothing changed
We've chatted all night, talked the same thing
Thought it was right, though we're not on
Still feel so special, felt not alone.
 

I'd loved the talks his company
Seems in my ears it's symphony
His voice was soft like melody
It could make my eyes sleep tightly.
 

He asked me how my day passed by
I said "okay" and then I sigh
He trembly asked me "why Dhay Dhay?"
Still stuck on him, that's on my mind.
 

It made me stop and then I think
Should I let this feeling sink?
I'm still inlove with this guy
I don't want to make him cry.
 

I'm insane, how fool was I
I'd thrown him away and said goodbye
Help me please how to forget
Decision made, don't want regret.
 

That one time no message sent
I'd looked for him where did he went
By that my heart disturbed all night
I was so scared yes I am fright.
 

The following day I then received
I was so glad and felt relieved
He said he liked a girl who's tall
My heart was trampled then my tears fall.
 

I was so stupid my heart was shot
Wide open eyes, shocked on that spot
I fooled myself I let it stabbed
Who'll save now, my hands who'll grab?
 

I thought it's easy to break free
To forget all the memory
But it was hard as days go by
Looking for someone I could rely.
 

As years moved fast, I've overcome
Yes in my life he's not welcome
One time enough I was gratify
Accepting now How Fool Was I.. 



DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Passing by and Upvoted you :) !
:
“Luckily we don't sleep standing. Who knows where the dream will take us!” ====> Ljupka Cvetanova

nice poem!

Congratulations @zhayie03 ! You received a 20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Keep writing !
Kryptonia @nexit

Nice one, I'd like to get into writing sometimes too