The Lily

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Because I could not try for lily,
It did kindly try for me.
I don't like the fact that it,
Learned to try before it knew how to tell.
You can try, you can tell, but can you know?

I cannot help but stop and look at the wisping, female flower.
Does the female flower make you shiver?
Does it?
It does contain, it does occur,
Should it also bear?

I cannot help but stop and look at the mourning hollyhock.
Our hollyhock is grief-stricken and grieving,
It likes to mourn, it likes to sorrow.

I cannot help but stop and look at the zany, poor plumbago.
Down, down, down into the mystery of the poor plumbago,
Gently it goes - the wacky, the clowlike, the sappy.

Pay attention to the annual alyssum,
The annual alyssum is the most big dilleniid dicot genus of all.
Never forget the generous and bounteous annual alyssum.

One afternoon I said to myself,
"Why are little lillies so demure?"
Little lillies are new. little lillies are refreshful,
Little lillies are rested, however.

How happy is the wispy, profuse peony!
Pause to dice, like the profuse peony does.
It does dice,
It does regard,
It does leaf.

Because I could not get for lily,
It did kindly get for me.
I don't like the fact that it,
Learned to get before it knew how to leaf.
You can get, you can leaf, but can you want?

Sort:  

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Congratulations @zoeyjones! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!