Steemit Poetry Contest #1 + Winners of "Pilot Episode"!

in #poetrycontest7 years ago


logocontest.png




My Greetings To You!




The theme for this contest - Freedom. Freedom in any of its manifestations and any interpretations.




About Prizes:


First Place - 15 SBD

Second Place - 10 SBD

Third Place - 5 SBD




Entries will be accepted within five days from the date of publication of an announcement!

Deadline - October 25 16:00 (4:00 PM) UTC





The winners of the previous contest!



Under the terms of the pilot episode, the winner is only one - @tony-duke



If only i was the "Lord of the Time"

I would pause the good and joyous moments

But men we are, we live on till we die

" Tick Tock", the clock of death



But I would like to mention a few more authors. Consolation prizes - 5 SBD to each.


@wandrnrose7


As each leaf falls to the earth,

Disintegrates, then dies,

I come to understand my birth

And look toward renewed life.



@lymmerik


The journey you take away from birth,

The high road taken or the low,

That toy you played with in the dirt?

Was that a hundred years ago?



And also the author who made me smile :) Consolation prize - 3 SBD


@rayne122


This poem is just a steppingstone,

That's what it was always suppose to be,

Don't waste your time anymore,

Just give the SBD to me !!!




Attention! The author's grammar is preserved - spelling and punctuation!




Rules of The Contest!


  • Only one entry is allowed.

  • Your entry-post must be tagged both #poetry and #poetrycontest

  • The Title must be "SteemitPoetryContest #" + the name of your poem.

  • You can use any types of rhyme - End rhyme, Cross rhyme, Internal etc.

  • The size of the poem - three quatrains.

  • Do not steal! The contest is only original works!






Do not take everything to heart, my opinion is subjective.

I wish everyone good luck and creativity!





Let's make STEEMIT more interesting and varied together!



Sincerely, Terry Craft.



Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thank you very much for your interest! Wish you luck!

i try to do it. thank you for the information @terrycraft.. here is my entry.
https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@leslyfay/steemit-poetry-contest-1-my-life-my-choice

very good information :)

Thanks for letting us know!

Congratulations to the winners of the Pilot Episode! Here's my entry for the contest!

It's called Arsenal of My Dreams

https://steemit.com/poetry/@chrisroberts/steemit-poetry-contest-1-arsenal-of-my-dreams

Thank you for hosting a competition @terrycraft! I was not sure how to submit my entry so I just posted it, but now I am submitting the link on your comments hope that is ok...this is my first contest on Steemit:-)
https://steemit.com/poetry/@presentminded/steemitpoetrycontest-1-what-i-will

Thank you @terrycraft!
Your poem was awesome! I’m glad I could participate
@Lymmerik

Thank you for participating, your quatrain also gave me pleasure! I hope to see your work in future contests! Wish you luck!

Wow great job friend, thanks for sharing such a valuable post from which many tenants blossom with the lights of rethems. Thanks

I still do not know what I got myself into :) Even choosing from several quatrains was not easy! And what will happen next? :)

Please friend don't think like that, you are so sweet and talented, you have done a great job for which, many talents can have the proper way to express about. Thanks for sharing. Wish a very good luck for your mission. Happy steeming my dear friend.

I love poems and would have given it a trial but not ready. I will sit back and enjoy it

Give yourself a chance :)

I will contest, thank you

Thank you for your interest!

thanks and so funny @rayne122

Thanks man. I just wanted to make everyone laugh :)

Nice contest post. I like it. Thank you...

wow! am so happy ,,thanks @terrycraft

Thak you! I really love your quatrain. Good luck in future contests!

finally i have seen some appreciation for poetry on steemit,,,,,thanks alot,,,here is my entry
https://steemit.com/poetry/@tony-duke/steemitpoetrycontest-a-shadowed-life

Thank you! :D

wow! am so happy ,,thanks @terrycraft

What a great topic @terrycraft, I had just published a poem on freedom. I submitted it to the contest, I hope it's OK with you.

Good luck :)

Thank you @terrycraft .
I just wanted everyone to laugh.
And I guess it worked :)

Yes! :) It was wonderful! I read and tried to choose the winners, the brain was already smoking ... but after reading your quatrain everything became easy and fun :)

Haha.. Glad it was of help :D
Hopefully I am going to continue writing funny poems.
Main reason is that I like to make people smile :)

Awesome can everyone participate

Nice post
https://steemit.com/@anis365
follow me for follow back
Please upvote all my post.
for upvote back
Thank you.........

Wow! What a GREAT IDEA! Thank you for doing this. Will be sure to participate.

Steemit gives us the opportunity to help each other as much as we can. It's silly to miss this :) Good luck!

Be sure to read as soon as I sleep a little :)

Haha.. I hope you will like it.
I tried to make it funny.
But I guess it didn't become enough to make people laugh. :)

Thank you so much for the surprise win! What a blessing <3

You have done very well! I hope for your further participation :)

Thank you very much, I am thinking about my post for the freedom poetry contest

how can i Participat?

All the rules in this post! Good luck to you!

i will try ...

Hi @terrycraft, great theme. Here is the link to my entry just in case I got the tile wrong, I was unsure if you meant to include a 1 in the title after the # : https://steemit.com/poetry/@raj808/steemitpoetrycontest-freedom-s-breath

Do not worry about it for the first time :) I will definitely read everything that corresponds to the tags! Good luck!

@teerycraft, I will follow the contest, The opportunity must be taken.

wish I knew how to make a poem

Hi! The rules in the post. You already in the game :) Good luck!

I will like to participate

@terrycraft,
Here is the link to my poem about Freedom,
Thanks
@Lymmerik

Give Me Back The Old Days, Please!

Just found out about this! Very cool! Thinking to enter if I got some inspiration :)

Not quite sure what three quatrains are though.. hihi

A stanza of four lines ^ ^

Cool I will try to come up with something :D

Wonderful! Thanks @lymmerik for resteeming, will give it a go!

Hellow @terrycraft! I stumbled on your post and I wanted to take part on this contest. Here is the link for my entry. Thank you so much for this opportunity to showcase our creativity. https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@xhunxhiss/steemitpoetrycontest-my-child-be-free

great information and help full to all off us thanks

I just joined your contest! I am hoping for more poetry contest.
Here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@iyanpol12/steemitpoetrycontest-1-oh-freedom-20171021t204724377z

Congratulations @terrycraft!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 157,56

I've been looking for a good subject for my first non-introductory post. This seems like a fun challenge, so I'll see if I can get something by tonight.

Congratulations @terrycraft!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 157,56

mmm good programme so i like this programme........................

Thanks for the awesome post. I have followed, upvoted your post. Just follow me and upvote this comment for future upvote for your content

How can I participate? This is my entry: https://steemit.com/poetry/@josevasquez/steemitpoetrycontest-swollen-of-you
That is fine? I'm already participating?

Yes, sir ^ ^

this will be fun, I'm rusty but I love to write :) thanks!!

Wow, this is very interesting! Thanks for this initiative, @terrycraft 😍

You are welcome :)

There are 2 pages
Pages