Steemit Poetry Contest #3 + Winners of #2!

in #poetrycontest7 years ago


logocontest.png




My Greetings To You!




The theme for Steemit Poetry Contest #3 - Sea (Ocean)




About Prizes:


First Place - 15 SBD

Second Place - 10 SBD

Third Place - 5 SBD




Entries will be accepted within five days from the date of publication of an announcement!

Deadline - November 10 5:30 AM UTC





The winners of the Steemit Poetry Contest #2



1st Place - “Ecnelis” by @joeandrew97



When words doesn’t fit in,

We shouldn’t talk, whisper nor sigh.

Things sometimes are exactly how they seem,

Silence as a scream…



You feel powerless and frail.

Unspeakable sorrows in this tale

Want to speak out but you fail,

Silence as a jail…



When everything is already said,

You can lie down on your bed.

Finally breaks down the storm,

Silence as home…






2nd Place - "The Loudness of Silence" by @jennfer



Oh Silence! You're often misunderstood,

You can make or break anyone's mood,

You can provoke a person to become more mad,

Or cause a lonely one to become even more sad.



Soundless, yet you're louder than a scream,

You're an introvert's ultimate dream,

You're appreciated by those who want to be heard,

You're an act of respect and politeness even without saying a word.



You give us a moment of quiet introspection,

A necessity in times of meditation,

Self realization is what you always promote,

More importantly you help us find peace and inner growth.






3rd Place - "Serenity"by @kalki-aum



I find myself in a Serene Space,

Harmonious Vibrations and no one to face!

Beautiful day, Beautiful night,

Live life good and all feels right!



I Love the Silence in Nature's space,

In Peace I sit, not running no race!

This is wonderful, I have to say,

Be true to yourself and have an amazing day!



How lovely it is to practice self love,

Always in the moment, here and now!

Not dreaming of the future or stuck in the past;

Be aware of this or life may pass by too fast.





Rules of The Contest!


  • Only one entry is allowed.

  • Your entry-post must be tagged both #poetry and #poetrycontest

  • The Title must be "SteemitPoetryContest #(with the number of the actual episode)" + the name of your poem.

  • You can use any types of rhyme - End rhyme, Cross rhyme, Internal etc.

  • The size of the poem - three quatrains (one quatrain = four lines).

  • Do not steal! The contest is only original works!






Do not take everything to heart, my opinion is subjective.

I wish everyone good luck and creativity!





Let's make STEEMIT more interesting and varied together!



Sincerely, Terry Craft.



Sort:  

Congratulations to the winners

How to participate this poetry contest.

Hi. All the rules in this post.

Congratulations to the winners

congratulations in advance to the winners

make a poem is very difficult job @terrycraft

Really and indeed its a good literary activity ...no doubt Poetry is a ones description of inner nature and his spontaneous flow of emotions description

Keep on this good work. You are awesome

Wow thanks @terrycraft . I'm glad you've liked it . More power to you !

nicely done contest post
now for finding the inspiration
I need to find it at any cost
or will it find me by elimination?

Great Work Winners.

wow...a good contest...definitely will join this contest...a good way to strengthen the socializing bond within the steemers community...

Congratulations @terrycraft, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 614 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3103.27. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

this is awsome post

Hei, you will have to change the logo of Steemit, now that is the STEEM logo. I still like more the old one :D

Hi! Yep... but I like old logo much more :) Don't wanna change it ^ ^

Same here, don't know why they changed it. I mean it was confused with the one from STEEM

I associate a new logo with Twitter, I do not know why... so the "classic" logo is my choice :)

My first entry ever for this lovely contest...I never thought I'd make it, thanks @terrycraft

"A 1000 oceans and sea"

https://steemit.com/poetry/@kingyus/steemitpoetrycontest-3-a-1000-oceans-and-a-sea

Good luck!

WOW! Thank you very much for this accomplishment. It really motives me. @terrycraft

Nice poetry! you can watch mine too!
I upvoted

CLICK TO VIEW MY ENTRY.

woke up.jpg

Cant wait to join in..

I'm glad to see this contest continue! Here's my entry for #3.

All three winners did wonderful works of words, they all hit me in a most deep thought provoking place.
#cof

my 1st ever poem i made in my whole life!! hope you'll like it :) https://steemit.com/poetry/@deeday31/steemit-poetry-contest-3-blue-sanctuary

For words are lovely, we shall be poets. :)
My deep congratulations to all winners. Though I have not won this time, it is worth to see other`s awesome poems.
We are all winners but a different time. :) God bless us all and let us try our best next time around. :)

My first ever entry as I'm more of a songwriter but that's poetry too (sometimes)
It's called Ocean, shocker right? ;)
https://steemit.com/poetry/@geenaizzy/steemit-poetry-contest-3

Congratulations to the winners of the Steemit Poetry Contest #2!

Hi there @terrycraft!

You've got an awesome contest going and I'd like to offer my 2 cents of a helping hand to make it even a bit more popular.

Currently I'm making animated videos to promote steem contests outside of steem for free (I announced the offer here) and I'd be happy if you decided you want one to promote your contests targeted at people who haven't heard of this wonderful platform yet.

Here's the first one I made about a sports contest, but I'll be happy to redo it in a way that it would fit what you are doing.

When I make the video for you, you'll be able to upload it wherever you want and use it in whatever way you see fit.

Congratulations to the fabulous winners. These are all so beautiful!

Here is my entry for your consideration:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@wandrnrose7/the-ocean-original-poetry

Here is my entry :) Not an expert but this is written from the heart :)
High and Low

Hellow world!
I am here again, dropping my entry for Steemit Poetry Contest #3.
If I Were A Sea

Please come! Drink with me a cup of verses and rhymes.



The Divine Sea

The sea is like an open dream,
Where some get lost and some feel at home,
Nobody can defeat the sea,
even it is Hydrogen or Atom Bomb.

It's the best place to observe,
whether sunrise or sunset it is;
Where the stars speak loudly,
And The water and the sky have a kiss !

Never doubt your life,
It's like open sea.
Sometimes stormy and sometimes beautiful,
Just like everyone's life suppose to be



Here is my first Entry

https://steemit.com/poem/@rayne122/steemitpoetrycontest-3-divine-sea