PoetryDice #38 - Poem - ' Pulling Down the Cyber House'

in #poetrydice6 years ago

image.png

Pulling down the Cyber House

I was at sixes and sevens.
Smiley face locked eyes with mine,
Silver moon flowering like lightening,
I felt the lock, I saw the eye,
But I tasted nothing sweet,
This cypher was incomplete,
And this beetle like insect,
Made my skin crawl.
He may have power,
He may command it all,
But we need Ren to succeed,
She the question mark,
The punctuation across nations,
The shock that maintains the lock,
I resolved to focus on Truth,
And say nothing more.

@acpcarnegie 12th September 2018

Sort:  

Congratulations @andrewcarnegie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you ;-)