Poetry dice entry week26- a chance romance.

in #poetrydice6 years ago

A chance, romance,
It put me in a trance.
Lost time, abduction,
I'm lost in her suduction.

I look to find what I'm seeking for.
Her prints, so faint, a trace on the floor.
They lead away from the bridge in front of me.
To chase, or to follow, which should it be?

Like a perch in the Nile looking for a fight,
I swim through the darkness looking for her light.
I'll know it's she when this warmth inside of me
Sprouts and grows, to infinity.

Down the path, I follow as it grows.
Like a guiding light, I'll trust where it goes.
Where it ends, I can't wait to see;
Because this chance romance is calling me.

Sort:  

I love this, extraordinarily beautiful. @gilmored.

Thank you very much : )

Love the flow of this poem :)

Congratulations @gilmoret.