Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (Week 24) PDC3K

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

image

Welcome to the Week 24 PDC3K! This week's winning theme choice is:

Balance

image

Aim of the Game

Use this contest to win a prize:

  • 3rd Place is 1 SBD or STEEM
  • 2nd Place is 3 SBD or STEEM
  • 1rst Place is 5 SBD or STEEM
    (+ 100% upvote from robyneggs for poetrydice entrants).

Use this challenge to

break free from writer's block. With only a few requirements, this is an opportunity to write an amazing poem, where you otherwise might have been stumped. I hope this week's theme will inspire you to discover new and hidden aspirations within yourselves.

Cheers and good luck! Look for personalized reviews from me and @rensoul17, throughout the week.

Rules

  1. Create a poem using the 9 images on the dice (above).
  2. All 9 images on the dice must be referenced at least once, each, in the poem. [Images are interpreted loosely. How you interpret (or assign the image meaning) is up to you and will not count against you.]
  3. Make a post from your poem and use “poetrydice,” as your first tag.
  4. Label your entry clearly. Include "Poetry Dice Entry:" in your title, so I know it's official.
  5. Drop a link to your post in the comments section below, so I can find it.

Deadline to enter

Tuesday at Midnight PST UTC-7 (Oregon, USA)
Winners announced weekly.

Sort:  

I am not much of a poet but I don't shy away from challenges. I have a feeling i will get better at poetry following your blog.

My entry is Well deserved Pain. I hope you will like it.

What a great entry @golddeejay! Thanks for blessing us with your poem offering this week, adding new flavor to the mix!!

@robyneggs. Thanks to you and @rensoul17 for putting up a great contest. Your comment will surely fuel my poetic journey.

A very good poem, felt the emotions. Thank you for your entry @golddejay

Can I ask for the image is under the scales please ? :-)

It appears to be an upside down sky scraper building....totally open for interpretation though

This comment is very revealing :)
writing this soon!
Do I then need to refer to which dice I used if I, err...* Interpret* them ???

No, you don't have to highlight which images you are referring too on the dice, but it does help.

It's an off balance building. lol

I think it's a building/tower. It's upside down.

Thanks...I thought it was a cheese grater lol.

I thought it was a cheese grater too!

Thanks, I thought it was my overactive imagination. Can I use cheesegrater in my poem @robyneggs lol

yes!!!!

Great! I have done a little cheeky one under my author account @aubreyfox :-)

Is the one above the house a compass?

Chaosphere

Oh dear. I'm going to have to look that one up!

It's a symmetrical grouping of arrows or vectors...again, totally open to interpretation, a compass is a common description.

Boom shaka laka!

Hello awesome people! Here is my entry for this week:
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@clayboyn/home-poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-24

You knocked it out of the ballpark in just a few words....I wanted more!!! Thank you for your entry. @clayboyn.

Here's my entry, hope you enjoy. Good luck to all <3

I just noticed I screwed up the tags, well, shit

Kind of creepy, yet you took us there and you did it masterfully @ run-the-bits

OOOOH, This is going to be a fun one!!

This is my entry : https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@poetrybyjeremy/poetry-dice-entry-sandcastle

At first I thought, ugh 9 images, this must be a difficult challenge! Contrarily, it wasn't that difficult, and it was so enjoyable to do! Cannot wait to participate in future challenges!

Did I miss the post with the winners from the PD 'Memories' challenge?

Another week, another set of dice :)
I'm gonna keep this tab open and come back to it - thank you for keeping the contests pumping out !

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@eyedeology/poetry-dice-entry-stronger-than-i-am

Hey so this is my entry for the contest. I'd like to thank @breezin for letting me know about the contest and @robyneggs for organizing it. Thank you!!

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@gilmored/poetry-dice-entry-balance-of-power

Hope y'all enjoy!

Ruling from highrises, Safe in their towers,
There is no question who holds the powers.
Most people hide in their hallowed homes.
Distracting themselves with "smart" phones.
As sure as the sun falls, the moon will rise.
Can you see the chaos in front of your eyes?
With slight of hand, and hidden hints,
It's like tracking transparent prints.

The scales may be tipped,
The odds in their favor,
But the balance of power
Is starting to waiver.

Stand strong and stay steady
For when the time comes,
No one will hear anything
but the war drums.

So many entries this week - I am so so happy!!! Can't wait to read them all!!!

Well here it comes then 😂😂😂😂😂

I was worried I would not get this one done in time. It went a bit long.

I tossed in some of my own insight and thoughts at the end in. Always more fun working out a dice you don’t know then asking for an answer!

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@enjar/poetry-dice-entry-week-24-multiplicity-of-hue

Truth!! Glad you made it @enjar!

My, My, My and Oh My! @amoonnile....Thank You For Your Entry.