(EN) STEEMIT POEM: A LACK OF MY PAIN

in #poetsunited6 years ago

10557166_10152851077127074_3872518151832809877_n.jpg

A LACK OF PAIN

So I define your holy Joy
As « A lack of my pain »,
Your smile is a viscous viper
Dancing little ōteʻa
In my viscera, like a Tapa of mane.

And you shall see no leizure
At the heart of my rot,
Neither do I secretely savor
This knot of ramparts
(It is made of fossilized love)

Give me this tinkling crown,
I’ll enthrone your eyes,
As they spoke with Truth,
Of my bluish misery.

So I name your evil Joy
« A lack of my sobs »,
Your smile is an empty glass,
The rolling scent of vodka,
In the brain of a thirsty boy.

S.C.R.I.B.E.

Sort:  

Your smile is a viscous viper
Dancing little ōteʻa
In my viscera, like a Tapa of mane.

Language so exotic, but at the same time reflecting a deep, almost brutish pain. This piece is full of contrasts - sadness but also resolve. Perhaps, reflecting on the ways the same memory can invoke either response. The evil and holy Joys at either end really highlight that. Very thoughtful write mate, looking forward to your next one :)

Thank you Lazarus, your comments always reflect an intimate reflection, I really enjoy reading them.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chaosreignstv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @chaosreignstv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Unfortunately, pain is part of our lives

It is, thank you for the comment :)