Short Satirical Poem For The Day

in #poetsunited6 years ago

AACC9FEA-6893-43C3-9886-CB3F3ED7CA29.jpeg

I’m wrecked!
This shit I manifest is not correct and I’m upset
Been working towards an empty goal like I’m obsessed
My arrow not pointed true or false
My brain is scrambled eggs

I need to focus on what is next
So I take a little time to reflect
Meditate clear my mind... check
Burn some sage and say a prayer I’m coming back.
No longer wrecked.

Got a game plan for today I’m Be Here Now!
Feeling accomplished ‘go head girl’ and take a bow
Awww shit my ego just stepped out
I balance out my chakras now I’m feeling proud
I’m readin’ Ram Dass and singing Nahko really loud!
I’m spreading love let’s scream and shout!

Now that an hour has passed its time to take a nap
This work makes you tired I’ll wake up and take another lap

Hope you read this with a smile and a light heart. This is my satirical pun at my daily spirituality battle 😉

Thank you!

Peace, Love, and Light

Sort:  

I really love what you did there darling. Awesome. Thank you for joining our group. We are happy to have you with us. God Bless You. Peace and Love.

Thank you! I’m happy to be a part of it! 😊

Some very catchy sounds in this poem.

Thank you! I had fun writing it! 😊

This was great! Such a relief to see more content of this caliber. Sorry I have been slipping hadn't been on in awhile.