Sometimes I Get Inspired....

in #poetsunited6 years ago

When one of the million thoughts that cascade through my mind stays for a while, I sometimes get inspired 😊.

I’ve personally never been one to share to my writings/poems; I guess part of me feels like someone else reading it might not ‘get it’ (which is completely full of ego and insecurity). I would occasionally read them to really close friends, family, my husband but just sending it out for anyone to read always made me feel super vulnerable for some reason.

SteemIt has provided me a sort of ‘safe space’ to share these writings and rantings I create, and honestly it feels great to get it out. Here is one I wrote recently, hope you enjoy!

The heightened emotion of so many broken has the tip toes tipping their hats everywhere.

The frightened commotion of fears unspoken has so many filled with worry and despair.

Every year we awaken to what has been taken innocence naïveté no longer around. And though experiences bring wisdom we’d just as soon forget we’d ever been there.

But hope keeps us moving and faith pulls us through and healing is there for the taking always. Strength in the struggle I should be superhuman I could throw a semi through the air.

So I pray to God and I pray with my all that His grace He will give me and hold my hand. Cause me, I’m just human but my soul is a spirit, I am Gods love and I know he will lead me there.

Out of the darkness I shine, evil has no home where I roam on this land. I let my love be a witness to spread like wildfire cause Gods love in my soul wants to spread and share.

4F73EF49-3944-446E-843A-3AD482F18497.jpeg
Photo Credit: https://listenlearnmusic.com/2016/09/life-changing-magic-putting-pen-paper.html

Thank you for checking it out, sending love and hugs to you all! ❤️❤️❤️

RECOMMENED CONTENT

@jaredlang, @modernnomad, @intrepidthinker, @tommyinthesun, @forester-joe, @fancynancy1,
@robomode, @cavalry,@funkymonkey20000, @kotturinn, @matt-a

Sort:  

That was beautiful and hit a spot in my heart as well as my mind's eye. Don't let us keep you from calling your muse. The more we allow others to hold us back the more we lose ourselves. Post for you and the like minds will follow.

Thank you so much! Your words are so kind, true, and appreciated! Your statement ’The more we allow others to hold us back the we lose ourselves.’ is a powerful one to remember. I’m very thankful to have connected with you on here! I think this is a good spot for a Nahko quote from Manifesto, On The Verge Album..

”Use your words and don’t be nervous, you can do this you’ve got purpose... find your medicine and use it...” 😊🙏

He indeed has a lot of wisdom. It is just hard to start the journey for many. I think the sooner one begins to express themselves in a true fashion the faster their true self is realized.

Please always feel free to share your poems cause i do too. The whole world may not get it but few will definetly do and also relate with it.

Thank you! I’m looking forward to checking yours out 😊

Loading...