You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPU Poetry Contest #6: The End

in #poetsunited6 years ago

I'm kind of in awe right now: have been writing poetry in many years, read a lot as well, and suddenly I find THREE GREAT POEMS HERE IN A DAY? yours is one of them - I absolutely love it!! I cannot understand that this post hasn't been getting more comments?! Well, here is one. I love the concept, I love the way you made your point profound and so touching with the way you wrote this poem. I absolutely adore this - well done! Bravo!

Sort:  

That's awfully kind of you to say 😊 I'm glad you like it!
I've been writing poetry quietly and collecting a little trove of it for years, but I've only published a few on steemit, it's nice to have a positive reception!

By the way I've been reading some of your poems and must say the same! Let's make this community amazing!

Just continue to publish if you want - it will give reactions!! Because it is so good, don't give up on that golden feeling inside that it feels right. It's just about continuing. I agree! Let's make this community amazing, support each other and build each other up for a new future for all!!

By the way, are you a member of @poetsunited? I see that you use the #poetsunited tag which is awesome. We have an own channel on Discord as well, I sincerely love it cause it feels really social and connecting. You are very welcome to join us there as well! Here are the invite: https://discord.gg/6Uqt2C Warm welcome by your fellow poets!

I'm on the discord thanks, though I am by my nature a very quiet duck, so I've not said anything yet 😊 I've got an idea I'd like to share with the guys on there though, so I might log on soon and see what people think.

You are? That's really cool! ^^ be as quiet as you want - just glad to have you there! Excited to hear about your idea!