The 55 Types of Poetry Forms - Nr 11: Verse:

in #poetsunited6 years ago

Oh my, time has been in speed-mode. I mean, 3 months since last time??

Wow.

A lot has happened. I have changed, as life changes us, it has been hard times. Thank you to great and awesome @madevi for always being there for me. A true friend for sure. I am privileged to have met someone like him!

Now we are at number 11 in the 55 Types of Poetry Forms!

One of the reasons I've used such a long time is because of the poem I am currently working on, a Lay:

A long narrative poem, especially one that was sung by medieval minstrels.

I've read some examples of those - they were 14 pages long!

I am still working on that. I am currently on page 4 1/2. The poem in itself is a gem and I am very pleased with it so far, but the energy to start the project each time after doing a round, takes energy. I don't have that energy right now. I wanted my next one to be this Lay, but Nay, it is not going to be my Lay Today!

twigs-2941230_1920 (1).jpg

Instead I am choosing Verse!

Verse
A single metrical line of poetry.

Like an example of the complete opposite!

border 55 types.jpg

s.mini.jpganctuarian s.mini.jpgtrofe

Made by visual bells, clinging to the one True Sound: Silent Wisdom.

border 55 types.jpg

Dearest s.mini.jpgteemian,
Thank you for your moments of time, and thank you for reading!
As always, if you want me to write something special, you may only ask.
Image Source: Pixabay

Sort:  

Thank you for being you! You are a good human with a great heart and I am glad to have met you too. <3 <3 <3

Thank you, likewise <3