Aussie Talking Point: Write For Chance to Win!

in #point4 years ago

Adobe_Post_20191218_1615060.12215117225307559.png

Hey Down Under crew!! As promised, I'm going to curate Aussie content once a week when I can, rewarding posts with #point with my alt account loaded with #point tokens. I believe Australian voices need to be heard, and www.talkingpoint.co provides a place for that on the Steemblockchain. Any POINT tokens earnt on this post will be used to curate via @river-point, my alt account loaded with POINT tokens. @river-point will resteem good posts via that account. I'll be upvoting good comments just as much as good posts, and remember I'm about curating good writing regardless of whether I agree with you or not, or even care about what you're writing about! All voices matter.

For the next few curations, I'm going to set the Steemians included in this curation as part beneficiary, just as a tiny way of supporting Aussie content on Steem, especially under the news/current affairs/politics banner. The tag #point and #teamaustralia are compulsory, but if it's political, please use #auspolitics as well to qualify.

Clearly if there is no content in a given week i cant curate it, but I will endeavour to put out a reminder anyway!

My absolute favourite rant of the week is by @galenkp. His passion for injustice comes across as he shares his quite justified outrage about the stoning of a wombat by a policeman, and the lack of justice for such cruelty. Tradition is one thing, using tradition as an excuse for being an asshole is quite another. What is your view on this issue? ### Read More....

I've been really appreciate of @jk6276's support for the #auspolitics tag. He was first off the mark with this offering, and the winner of the 50 Steem pot I'd put out for anyone wishing to take me up on the offer! Mate, I have to build up some steem first as I stupidly powered up but its coming! Congratulations, @jk6276 - big up the #auspolitics posse, and here's to the growth of that tag. This post criticises Scott Morrison's leadership in dealing with the climate change issue. Read More....

image.png

@yogajill alerted me to this one (if anyone sees content that might apply for this curation, please let me know!). @maxigan wrote that:

The Drought and accompanying firestorm currently gripping Australia has been brought about, and is being managed, very deliberately, and the treasonous criminal racketeers masquerading as the Australian Government are using this drought they have purposely manufactured to push Agenda 21 onto the people of Australia.

With fires still raging across Australia there is much to be said about our government's failure to manage the crisis with any sort of backbone.

image.png

Whilst these are the only two that primarily wrote on Aussie news, current affairs or politics under the #point tag, @minismallholding from our Adelaide Steemians wrote a thoughtful piece on hypocrisy, celebrities. and flying.

What's got you ranting this week?

What Aussie news is worth making a #point over, in your most worthy opinion?

tabannercompactriverflows.png

Sort:  

Thanks @riverflows, It's good to have a place to share our #auspolitics rants. @galenkp's post was great also.

Thanks for the prize, no rush whatsover mate.

Phew, as long as I'm not ruining your Christmas... :P - I'd just powered up and had to facepalm myself, forgetting about the promise of rewards!

Christmas is safe, 50 STEEM would hardly buy the wrapping paper these days anyway... lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

@riverflows, POINT brought the Political and Social Discussions on Steem Blockchain. And good to see that you are coming with effective initiatives and opportunities to boost the Point Space.

Good wishes from my side and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad I found these tags and content, looking forward to reading more

this is a wonderful idea, I have been following @maxigan for a while now, his podcasts are great and he is also a fellow tribe member. You really are an awesome member of the steemit community my friend xxxx

I didn't realise that that's cool period thanks so much it's nice to hear things like this because I do try hard xx