You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In My Country, The Sky is the Same Colour as the Dirt: Happy New Year

in #point4 years ago

Yeah the Mallacoota situation is terrible. I have been there many times and can visualise the horror. There's quite a few places I know burning which feels much closer to home. Scary.

Yeah we were lucky to catch early tide before massive crowds. Only had one guy drop in who I shouted at and he pulled off. Seriously wish people would get some surfing etiquette classes before paddling out. Got heaps of waves though... hoping for a couple tomorrow then that'll be it til early low tides again... Its dawn or nothing for me, cant cope with crowds. Yoga instead.

Sort:  

I´ve never surfed the breaks down there. Maybe I can make it to Victoria next summer. :)
I checked the surfcam yesterday and it looks so much better down there.

Swells been good last few days. We have a bus in back garden you are welcome to, mind, we are half an hours drive from beach. It's a good stretch of coast. Another 3 hr surf this morning! 2 to 3 foot, glassy. Crowded after 10.

Thanks for that offer, I might come back to it :)