You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Graters & Grovers: Are The Attacks on Thunberg REALLY Warranted?

in #point4 years ago

Have 4 daughters, they were all teens once.

I don't take advice from teen girls. I agree some people have gone over the top, but they made her a spokes person and now they are hiding behind a child.

Oh, you can't say mean things to a special needs kid.

Okay, but I also don't listen to or care about he causes of special needs kids, so stop using her as a poster child.

There is consensus on changes in climate and some of it can be attributed to humans. However, there is NO consensus on how much impact we are having and what might work to fix it.

In fact we all know the planet has been through many cycles, and Yes I think we should treat it better.

However to use this girl's fear for POLITICAL gain makes no sense.

Sort:  

Yeah the poster childing is a bit dubious, I will concede.