You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Graters & Grovers: Are The Attacks on Thunberg REALLY Warranted?

in #point4 years ago

Wonderful post @riverflows this topic is what i have to do with everyday on too of people that should care but do sometimes the least. I am glad you addressed this. At times I even deal with people everyday who try to tell me that climate change isn't real and its all a lie. Stuff like Americans are trying to tax your ..... etc. i mean come on! Green house gases are smelly and im sure they aren't good for us and our environment?! Although i do fail at bringing my point across to such very stubborn people, we have to give it up to greta! Hoods off!! She is amazing!

Sort:  

I think what bothers me the most is the resistance we have to science. It's so stubborn. And how we can be so vitriolic to people who share different viewpoints. We nedd to sit down at the table and find ways to talk to one another.