[Pokémon] --> Results of Pokémon GO Community Day - Shiny Pikachu! [Jan 20th, 2018]

in #pokemon6 years ago

Pokémon GO Community Day

-January 20th, 2018-
2:00PM - 5:00PM [EST]

Hey Pokémon GO Steemitizens!

Yesterday was the first Pokémon GO Community Day,
and WOW! was it a crazy turn out here.

The 3 hour event featured...

  • Pikachu with unique move, Surf
  • Double EXP

Our community group split into 2 different large groups,
and went to separate parks in the city, each with plenty of Pokestops.

Here's a sample of how many people were present with us.

GoCommunityDayJan2018.jpg

Unfortunately, I'm not in the picture...
I was off diligently looking for my first shiny Pokémon.
A Pikachu, with a unique move. Surf!

While a friend of mine found a shiny Pikachu on his first encounter,
I didn't manage to come across one for about the first 80 or so encounters.

I was pretty bummed out, with all the cheers coming from around me
as others found theirs relatively quickly.

Until... I found and caught my first one!

It's at most a 78% shiny Pikachu. Either way, I'm pleased with my first shiny Pokémon.
:) <3
Screenshot_20180121-082107.png

This one was my third shiny of the day. It's a 69.8% Pikachu.
Screenshot_20180121-082100.png

This one was my second shiny of the day. It's at max a mere 44% Pikachu.
Screenshot_20180121-082117.png

It was overall, pretty darn exciting to encounter. Others were encountering
back-to-back shinies at times, which is just mind blowing.

Despite catching a whopping 108 Pikachus that day, I only managed to
get to 273 / 300 Pikachus towards my "Pikachu Fan" gold medal.

Overall, I think I managed to get a massive 220,000 EXP from just catching
the Pokemon, with a Lucky Egg on, for 90+% of the 3 hour event.

While at the park we did a few raids as well.

  • Snorlax
  • Absol
  • Charmeleon

During the last hour, a group of about 40+ of us went off to tackle
some 4 & 5 Star raids for the massive EXP gains.

It was basically just a slew of Kyogre raids, which were much easier
thanks to the update that moved him in closer to catch.
I managed to catch only 2 out of like 6 of them.
Not bad, I guess.

I was a mere 1000 EXP from hitting leveling at this point, so
the second to last raid got me to Level 34 for the first time!

Congrats to everyone, especially those who hit Level 40 that day.

Screenshot_20180120-175429.png

The rewards were:

  • Ultra Ball x10
  • Max Potion x15
  • Max Revive x10
  • Razz Berry x15

Later that day...

After we went out for dinner, someone notified us of a nearby
100% PERFECT Eevee! It was the second one of the day, and we
weren't going to miss this one.

Luckily, we managed to capture it! Check it out!

Screenshot_20180121-082155.png

100% List Update

Here's an updated list of my very small collection of perfect Pokémon.
Screenshot_20180121-082217.png

Strongest 12 Pokémon Update

These 12 Pokémon are my current 12 strongest in terms of Combat Power (CP).
Screenshot_20180121-083413.png


That's all!

Thanks for reading!
-hypexal-

Sort:  

pika pika chuuuuuuu

char charmander charrrr!