Steemit Pokemon Go and Weight loss The Beginning

in #pokemon8 years ago

So I have had the idea for a while now that I wanted to make myself a little challenge involving Pokemon Go while getting some exercise and trying to lose a bit of the extra pounds I have packed on over the years. I wanted to keep a journal of sorts and update progress and since I found steemit a couple months ago I figured what better place to do such a thing than here. Also it gives a chance to have a little fun and community involvement while doing it.

Goals:
*Catch all 150 Pokemon
*Reach max level 40 (this may take a long while)
*Have every Pokemon above a 90% IV score/ Best Move set
*Max CP for every Pokemon meeting the above criteria
*Get from 240ish to 150-160lbs
*There are probably more goals but they are slipping my mind currently

All goals will be posted on the bottom of each post I do along with the progress.

Even though I had an account already in its 20’s with a fair amount of Pokemon I figured I should start a new one to have a little fun advertising this awesome site and community. So I introduce to you SteemIt0Com and his trusty Pikachu SteemPower.
Image of PokemonGo

As I said I want to include the community so When we catch a Pokemon that is a high IV or anything like that I will be giving the community a chance to name it. (as long as it isn't something that will get me banned) As well as some other things.

First thing I would like you guys to pick is what team we will join when we hit level 5 Team Valor, Team Mystic, or Team Instinct. Just leave your choice in a comment below and the one with the most votes by next Monday is the one we will choose.

I will be making an entry every 2 days I will stick to this schedule unless something comes up in my life that doesn't give me the time to post that day. Updates will include pictures of the Pokemon I catch over those 2 days as well as my level and achievements and the journal page. I will also be wearing a Fitbit and post my steps and distance and all that for the day. One last thing in my ramblings at least half of any money these posts make will be put into the game for lures, lucky eggs, incense, and incubators to help on the journey.

I look forward to doing this and I hope you guys will enjoy this journey. Be sure to follow me so you know when I post updates.