Pokemon Special Mimikyu Box

in #pokemon6 years ago

20180227_175612.jpg

Here's a box I've been wanting to get my hands on ever since it was announced. Now that I have the Pokémon Center Special Mimikyu Box, I have decided that I will make a post here on Steemit to showcase it. Mimikyu is a fan favorite Pokemon, and a personal favorite of mine! If people like this kind of stuff, I will post more and maybe give away the codes for packs/boxes for the English sets. Well then, I will jump right into it.

20180306_133032.jpg

The first thing I will get into is the packs. This box comes with six packs from the Japanese equivalent to the Ultra Prism set. This is the set that introduced prism cards and is a relatively good set for people trying to get into the competitive scene. I got two decent pulls from these packs. I pulled a holo Shaymin and a Glaceon GX. I really like the art on this Shaymin card. No offense to anyone who likes Shaymin, but I've never really liked the grass hedgehog in its non-sky form. Glaceon GX looks like it goes for about $10 on ebay so combined with the promos, the value of the box is made up for.

20180306_133842.jpg

20180306_133838.jpg

Next, the Mimikyu box comes with card sleeves, a deck box, and (best of all) a metal coin. The card sleeves feature Mimikyu in it's busted state, and the deck box features Mimikyu along with a Morelull in the background. The gold metal coin is probably my favorite. The heads side has a Mimikyu on it while the tails side has Mimikyu with its disguise busted.

20180306_133053.jpg

20180306_133027.jpg

20180306_133114.jpg

Last of all, here are the two promos, Pikachu and Mimikyu, respectively.

20180306_133317.jpg

These two are awesome cards to add to anyone's Pokémon card collection and I'm excited to finally have them. If you would like to see more Pokémon TCG box openings make sure to upvote, resteem, comment, and follow. I will be happy to show off my collection if people find it interesting.

Sort:  

Congratulations @simplejish! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @simplejish! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!