Whats with the hype of Pokemon Go?!

in #pokemongo8 years ago (edited)

Pokemon go seems to be taking over alot of people at the moment! Why? From what I gather from listening to other people, the game is nothing like it used to be! The best part for me was fighting battles - choosing moves ect; but now you just swipe to hit and swipe to dodge?! So the whole point of 'fun' is simply to catch Pokemon?!

Saying that, I definitely believe it has positive sides. At lunchtime a few of us get out of the office and go for a 3 mile walk. I now see people who have always been totally against going out for walks just to find pokemon and 'Hatch their eggs?' It seems you have to walk between 2km and 5km to hatch some! I also heard this week that my 'Gaming Freak' brother was at a park trying to catch Pokemon instead of being sat inside on his Xbox!

So although the game is not for me personally - I think its a good thing to get people out and about - what do you think? Have you got the game?

Alison <3

Sort:  

Thanks for the good article