500k hands poker challenge, day 2.

in #poker4 years ago (edited)

We are slowly going toward light here in Northern Europe. I so look forward to the spring and the summer. It's been a mild winter for us so far. I am planting seeds. Real seeds and abstract ones.

It's so important to be observant at the poker table. But I think this becomes very unconscious behaviour after some time, if one just starts actively trying more. I used to do lots of other things while playing poker, and in doing so I discarded a layer of poker strategy. I did not understand how the more optimal poker strategy varies against different players. Some people you already know and others you can figure out more or less fast. Then there are these fluctuations in everyone's strategy that is subtle but very useful to pick up on. It's like dancing.

Progress. 2k/500k hands.
Winrate for the session: 27.9bb/100 hands