You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: International Women's Day 100 SBD Freeroll - Steem Poker League Results Post

in #poker6 years ago

Let me know Diogo's Steemit name so I can send the 3 SBD runner-up prize I offered. And thank you for a great tournament! Hey 59th is a change from 2nd or last, which is where I've finished in every single tournament I've played in before tonight!

Sort:  

DiogoAZ08 is a nickname that I use online for years and I probably shoudn´t have used it in SPL, because its harder for people to know who I am in the Steemit platform. I want to thank you for that extra 3 SBD, everything helps to improve my impact in this community. (you probably should wait for @tuck-fheman to confirm that DiogoAZ08 it's me :D )

You got 59th? If you are running bad tournaments, you should stop for a day or two and think about your game, make sure you always use the play style Tight/Aggressive, it's the best and most profitable way to play poker nowadays.

I'll take your word for it.

No, it's partly that I am only playing for fun and a good cause, and partly because I lost almost all of my chips when my two pair lost to iAbuse's full house. It's okay. It happens. :)

Thanks you for the SBDs, really appreciate it!

Taking a beating in the chip pile early on is tough to come back, sometimes it happens. Good Luck for your next runs at the tables.