You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: International Women's Day 100 SBD Freeroll - Steem Poker League Results Post

in #poker6 years ago

"Libby retakes the lead with a gutsy pair of 9s." -> this was my first mistake, I had a good equity to bluff and my chip pile suffered with it, when she called me.

"And the tide has turned..." -> Super bad played by me, being out of position I just tried too hard to win that pot, and it costed me the tournament. Congratulation to @libby-stories that just got started on Steemit and with the right foot.

Sort:  

Thank you @diogosantos!!

Yes, I agree it was a gutsy call, but I did have 2 low pairs so thought I have to go with that, but at the same time I was bitting my nails till the last card came in for certain, ah the thrill of poker!!

See ya at the tables again soon!!

Poker has things like that, and that's why we love that game!!

See you at the tables!

Yes indeed it does, but that is the overall thrill and excitement of it too!! Best game ever to play :)

See ya soon!!