Time for a small Summary 2017

in #poker6 years ago

It was not my best year of poker results. I played definitely not enough games. I did not develop as I expected. I played only $ 10 and $ 15 for the whole year. Although at some point I have really spent a lot of time learning how to play the game. Conclusions appeared in the fourth quarter of this year. I had and I have skills to play higher stakes, but the biggest leaks was that I did not develop mentally along with the skill of poker. When I wrote my feelings after the session in one month, I could notice that I often did not focus on the game, I played often tired, with distractors turned on( facebook, messenger, skype etc), which turned into worse game and worse results. When I started to play a very small amount of games but still, when I felt good, my results improved. On the graph you will see the results only from the spin and go tournaments. 15$ 2017.png
10$
2017 10$.png
At the same time, I tried other format games on which it went pretty well, but unfortunately I do not have their results.
One of the most important things that happened to me this year, not related to poker, is cryptocurrencies. At the very beginning of the year, I became interested in the topic. I will write something more about this in the next post.
But the results of $ were 10 times bigger than the poker. Cryptocurrency >>>Poker $$$.
However, thanks to poker, I had funds and a lot of needed advantages to enter the cryptocurrency market very well.